與 Ava 見面

二十一世紀的週期追蹤器

科技給我們的生活帶來了前所未有的便利。只需輕輕一觸,便能叫車接載、訂餐或分享相片。但在對女性有明確影響的問題上,我們恐怕還常常滯留在上個世紀的水平。女性健康追蹤便是其一。數十年來,這個領域一直沒有真正意義上的創新。

我們創造 Ava 是因為我們認為,女性應能在生命的各個階段,使用更現代的方法來追蹤她們的週期和健康狀況。而以方便、無創的方式為她們提供有關生育能力、懷孕狀況以及週期如何反映健康狀況的準確、可靠數據,是她們應得的。

認識 Ava 的幕後人員

Ava 的幕後人員共同致力於改變女性健康技術。看到伴侶之間的生活因為使用我們的產品而變得更加美好,讓我們倍受鼓舞。我們之中的每一個人都異常熱衷於為全球女性帶去 Ava。

  • Renate Schreiber 董事會主席

    2015 年之前,Renate Schreiber 一直擔任 Medela Group 行政總裁一職。這間公司是哺乳產品和醫用真空解決方案領導者,產品銷往 90 多個國家/地區。Ava 取得的全球成功,與她帶來的關鍵意見領袖全球網絡、在女性健康方面擁有的豐富經驗,以及在建立高增長醫療裝置公司上創造的驕人往績,息息相關。曾就讀於瑞士聖加侖大學和美國哈佛商學院。後於 2015 年末加入 Ava 董事會。

  • Benedikt Baumgartner 博士 軟件副總裁

    Baumgartner 擁有德國慕尼黑科技大學電氣工程學碩士學位和電腦科學博士學位。在博士期間,從事心臟裝置自動化和患者監測算法方面的研究,與醫護人員展開了密切的合作。Baumgartner 是多篇出版物的作者,並在各種國際會議上呈報了他的結果發現。2015 年 10 月加入 Ava 之前,曾是世界領先心血管和血管內醫療裝置製造商之一 Biotronik 的產品經理。

  • Lea von Bidder Ava Science 總裁兼市場推廣副總裁

    Bidder 在印度班加羅爾與人聯合創辦了優質朱古力製作和零售連鎖店 L’inouï。她擁有法國里昂高等商學院、中國浙江大學和美國普渡大學克蘭納特商學院全球創業碩士學位, 並取得了聖加侖大學和加拿大蒙特利爾高等商學院學士學位。在學習期間,Lea 曾為寶潔公司的法蘭福克市場推廣部和巴黎策略諮詢公司工作。

  • Philipp Tholen 聯合創始人、產品和營運副總裁

    Tholen 擁有蘇黎世聯邦理工學院機械和工藝工程學士學位和管理學、工藝學和經濟學碩士學位。他在斯圖加特 Porsche AG 市場推廣部開啟職業生涯。後加入一間活躍於製藥和醫療行業的國際公司。兩年後,出任醫療部負責人。2011 年,成為公司在南非的業務總經理。在約翰內斯堡服務三年後,Tholen 加入了 Ava 團隊。目前負責產品管理和營運。

  • Pascal Koenig 行政總裁

    Koenig 在可穿戴技術領域工作了十多年。曾創辦智能手錶公司 Limmex 和研究公司 Smartwatch Group。Koenig 的項目榮獲了多項國際大獎,並被瑞士商業雜誌 Bilan 提名為 300 名最有影響力瑞士人之一。曾就讀於聖加侖大學和哥倫比亞商學院。在專注於可穿戴技術研究之前, 他曾是醫學技術公司 Synthes 的產品經理和 McKinsey 的商業顧問。

  • Peter Stein 研發副總裁

    過去 10 年中,Stein 一直在創辦高科技企業。在 Ava 之前,他與別人共同創立了 greenTEG,並為 OEM 客戶研發各種感應器解決方案。在此之前還創辦了可再生能源項目開發商 sol-E Suisse,任技術總監。他擁有多項專利,並榮獲了多項初創企業和科技大獎。Stein 曾在蘇黎世聯邦理工學院學習機械工程,並擁有聖加侖大學管理學行政人員文憑。他是美國生殖醫學會 (ASRM) 的成員。

  • Lisa Falco 博士 數據科學副總裁

    在瑞典哥德堡查爾姆斯理工大學取得工程物理學理科碩士學位後,Lisa 赴瑞士洛桑聯邦理工學院攻讀生物醫學訊號處理博士 ,曾任美國波士頓哈佛醫學院客座研究員。Falco 曾在 Solianis(無創血糖測量)和 Scanco Medical(微型計算機斷層掃描儀)的算法和訊號處理團隊中效力。Falco 是多項專利的作者,並在各種國際會議上報告了科學結果。

  • Elena Gates 教授、醫生 醫療顧問

    Elena Gates 教授是加州大學三藩市分校婦產科學院米遜灣診所(由 Gates 於 2011 年負責開設)的一名一般婦產科醫師, 也是該校婦產科和生殖科學院副主席。畢業於加州大學聖地亞哥醫學院,並完成了加州大學三藩市分校的婦產科住院醫生實習期。於 2016 年加入 Ava 科學諮詢委員,並在美國就醫學主題為 Ava 提供意見。

  • 教授(醫學博士) Brigitte Leeners 科學諮詢委員會

    在德國亞琛大學的醫療研究之後,Leeners 教授加入瑞士蘇黎世大學成為一名高級醫師。在她的主要研究課題中,有一個便是月經週期的數學建模。Leeners 教授的研究已在全球婦科學和生殖醫學領域的領先刊物中發表。Leeners 教授深度參與了 Ava 的科學研究,並於 2015 年加入科學諮詢委員會。

我們正在招聘人才!

加入令人振奮的歷險旅程及成為全球團隊的一員

查看我們的公開立場

聯絡我們

GLOBAL HEADQUARTERS
AVA AG
Gutstrasse 73
8055 Zürich
瑞士
U.S. HEADQUARTERS
Ava Science Inc.
77 Geary Street – 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108
United States
By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information Accept

This site is using first and third party cookies to be able to adapt the advertising based on your preferences. If you want to know more or modify your settings, click here. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies.

Meet Ava

A Cycle Tracker for the 21st Century

About 2017-04-19T07:48:58+00:00

Technology is making our lives easier than ever before. With one tap, we can call a car to pick us up, order dinner, or share a photo. But when it comes to issues that specifically impact women, we’re often stuck in the last century. Women’s health tracking is one of these issues.

There hasn’t been any true innovation in this area for decades.

We built Ava because we believe that women deserve a more modern method of tracking their cycles and their health at every phase of life. They deserve accurate, reliable data about their fertility, about pregnancy, and how their cycle fits into the bigger picture of their health—delivered in a way that’s convenient and non-invasive.

Why we created Ava

Meet the People Behind Ava

The people behind Ava share a commitment to transform the technology of women’s health. We’re motivated by watching couple’s lives change for the better after using our product. Every single one of us is ridiculously enthusiastic about bringing Ava to women around the world.

See our open positions

Renate Schreiber

Chair of the Board

Until 2015, Renate Schreiber was CEO of Medela Group, a leader in breastfeeding products and medical vacuum solutions with distribution in more than 90 countries. Her global network to key opinion leaders, experience in women’s health, and the track record to build high-growth medical device companies is highly relevant to make Ava a global success. Renate has studied at the University of St. Gallen / Switzerland and Harvard Business School / USA. She joined Ava’s board of directors at the end of 2015.

Benedikt Baumgartner, PhD

VP Software

Benedikt has an Master in electrical engineering and a PhD in computer science, both from TU München / Germany. During his PhD Benedikt worked on the automation of cardiac devices and algorithms for robust patient monitoring in close collaboration with healthcare professionals. Benedikt is the author of several publications and presented his results at various international conferences. Before joining Ava in October 2015, Benedikt worked as a product manager for Biotronik, one of the world’s leading manufacturers of cardio- and endovascular medical devices.

Lea von Bidder

President Ava Science and VP Marketing

Lea co-founded L’inouï, a premium chocolate production and retail chain in Bangalore, India. She holds a Master’s degree in global entrepreneurship from EM Lyon in France, Zhejiang University in China and Purdue Krannert University in the USA. She obtained her Bachelor’s degree from the University of St.Gallen and HEC Montréal in Canada. In between her studies, Lea worked for the marketing division of Procter & Gamble in Frankfurt and for a strategy-consulting boutique in Paris.

Philipp Tholen

Co-Founder, VP Product & Operations

Philipp has a bachelor degree in mechanical and process engineering and a master’s degree in Management, Technology and Economics, both from ETH Zurich. He started his career in the marketing department of Porsche AG in Stuttgart. Thereafter, he joined an international corporation active the pharmaceutical and medical industries. After two years, Philipp took over responsibility of their medical division. In 2011, Philipp became managing director of the company’s business in South Africa. After three years in Johannesburg, Philipp joined the Ava team. He is currently responsible for product management and operations.

Pascal Koenig

CEO

Pascal has worked in wearable tech for more than ten years. He built up smartwatch company Limmex and research company Smartwatch Group. Pascal won various international prizes for his projects and was named one of the 300 most influential Swiss persons by the Swiss business magazine Bilan. Pascal has studied at the University of St. Gallen and Columbia Business School. Before focusing on wearable technologies, he worked as a product manager at medtech company Synthes and as a business consultant at McKinsey.

Peter Stein

VP R&D

Peter has spent the last 10 years building up high-tech ventures. Before Ava he co-founded greenTEG, where he developed various sensor solutions for OEM customers. Prior to that, he built up the renewable energy project developer sol-E Suisse as CTO. He holds several patents and has received various startup and technology awards. Peter studied mechanical engineering at ETH Zurich and holds an executive diploma in management from the University of St. Gallen. He is member of the American Society of Reproduction Medicine (ASRM).

Lisa Falco, PhD

VP Data Science

After an MSc in Engineering Physics from Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg/Sweden, Lisa did a PhD in biomedical signal processing at EPFL in Lausanne/Switzerland and was a visiting researcher at Harvard Medical School in Boston/US. Lisa worked in the algorithm and signal processing teams of Solianis (non-invasive measurement of blood sugar) and Scanco Medical (microcomputed tomography scanners). Lisa is the author of several patents and has presented scientific results at various international conferences.

Prof. Dr. Elena Gates

Medical Advisor

Prof. Dr. Elena Gates is a general obstetrician and gynecologist at the UCSF Obstetrics & Gynecology faculty practice at Mission Bay, which Gates was responsible for opening in 2011. Gates serves as vice chair of the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at UCSF. She graduated from the University of California, San Diego School of Medicine and completed a residency in obstetrics and gynecology at UCSF. She joined Ava’s scientific advisory board in 2016 and advises Ava on medical topics in the US.

Prof. Dr. med. Brigitte Leeners

Scientific Advisory Board

After medical studies at the University of Aachen/Germany, Prof. Leeners became a senior physician at the University of Zurich/Switzerland. One of her main research topics is mathematical modelling of the menstrual cycle. Prof. Leeners’ research has been published in leading publications in the field of gynecology and reproduction medicine around the world. Prof. Leeners has been strongly involved in the scientific studies of Ava, and joined the scientific advisory board in 2015.

We’re hiring!

See our open positions

Get in touch

hello@avawomen.com

Ava AG
Räffelstrasse 26
8045 Zürich
Switzerland

Ava Science Inc.
965 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
United States

Ava for healthcare professionals

Please confirm that you are a healthcare professional or researcher

I am a healthcare professional

I am interested in Ava for personal use

Learn More | ORDER NOW

Jade & Tanner Got Pregnant with Ava!

Thank you everyone for all the support and for sharing your stories since we announced our pregnancy on Wednesday! We are so excited! For those of you who have been following us for a while, you may have seen our past post back in November about using the @avawomen bracelet to help us get pregnant faster. We got pregnant really soon after we started using Ava! I wore the bracelet every night while sleeping and Ava told us which five days were the best days to try for a baby each month. It took so much stress out of the process and was so easy to use. Since so many of you have kindly opened your hearts to me and have shared your stories about trying to get pregnant, I wanted to share what worked for us. Also, I've partnered with Ava to get you all a $20 off coupon code: JANNERBABY I'll be using Ava for all our future pregnancies and cycle tracking between babies. Thank you, Ava.